All over the world, societies are facing growing problems with obesity. This problem affects children and adults. What are the reasons for this? and how could it be tackled.

Increasing obesity among youngesters is an issue faced by many communities around the globe. Eating an unhealthy food and lack of physical activities are some reasons behind this trend, but it can be tackled by educating people about importance of physical activities and banning or increasing tax on fast- food. The increasing trend of obesity is driven by consumption of unhealthy food and lack of excercise. Because junk food is more accessble and cheaper than healthy- food. Mnay people because of their busy schedules rely on convenience food and children are increasingly exposed to fast- food advertisements. Additionally, people spend long hours sitting on desk, watching television and using smartphones, which increases the number of calories intake thant he expenditure of energy, resulting in more gain weight. This problem can be solved by spreading awarness among people and through policies. Parents and schools should educate children about the benefits of nutritional food. And, government should put more tax on advertisements of sugery drinks to make them less affordable. Moreover, communities can open more sports centres open for all age group encourging healthy lifestyle. To conclude, Obesity is increasing in many societies, but can be tackled by providing education and spreading awareness about significant of sports activities.