In many western countries there is an increasing number of couples choosing to have no children. What are the advantages and disadvantages to couple having no children?

There is no denying fact that there is a rising number of couples deciding to remain without children in a wide range of western countries. While is it a commonly belief that staying childless offers freedom and lower the parents's responsibilities, there is also an argument that having kids is vital for society growth. This essay will analyse this topic from both points of view. On one hand, the growing life challenges and the ongoing economic pandamic in the west, led numerous families to choose not to have children. In other words, this will decrease their expenses and duties. In addition, having children will hinder them achieving their life goals and limit their freedom. For example, if both partners like to travel several times a year, having kids will obstruct their plans, and they will need each time to look where to keep them, or alternatively, travel with them, which will create additional charges and distractions intead of focusing on the business trips or chilling calmly during holidays. On the other hand, having children is imperative for the socieoconomic development. It is also possible to say that if everyone decides to stay without giving birth to any child, there would be no social progress, as the youth workforce is crucial and represent the backbone of development for all nations. Moreover, the experience of being a father or a mother is priceless. For instance, we frequently hear about the parent's emotions when holding their new born for the first time, and how the feeling is incredibly insane and that there are no words to describe it so they simply cry of happiness. In conclusion, while staying childless may be more convenient for certain partners, there are also notable drawbacks such as social decline. Overall, this issue presents both positive and negative impacts depending on the circumstances.