Learning English at school is often seen as more important than learning local languages. If these are not taught, many are at risk of dying out. In your opinion, is it important for everyone to learn English? Should we try to ensure the survival of local languages and, if so, how?

Nowadays, English has become a staple in work places and in day to day life conversations, but as a community how can we live on without our local language, it's what makes every country unique, therefore we can't neglect it from being learnt at schools worldwide. People should strive to learn English as it's strongly going to help the new genaration achieve goals they never dreamed of doing, like me a student from Saudia Arabia learning, i'm always trying to increase my English vocabulary in hope to get into Stanford university in the US, but in order to do that you would need to have a very high level of English. However it doesn't mean that you should take your local language for granted, it what makes every country different for each other, something that bring me comfort is knowning that Arabic is one the most beautiful languages there are and it's what my parents spoke and what my grandparent spoke too therefore it shall be studied in schools for genarations ahead, and can assure you of that because it's in the muslim holy book the Quran which is practiced daily. In conclusion schools should always be teaching their students English because it's the landuage of the future and is a necessity for college, but can never neglect their local language as it's part of the countries history