n contemporary society, everyone should have equal opportunities in education. Therefore, universities should accept equal numbers of male and female students in every subject. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Today, many people in society believe that everyone should have the same and equal opportunities in education. Because of this, some universities should accept the same numbers of male and female students in every subject. I agree that education should be equal for everyone but i dont think that universities should always accept the exact same number of men and women in each course. To begin with, equal opportunities are very important in today's worlds. In the past, women did not have the same access and opportunities as men to study or to have jobs, but now both genders have the opportunity to choose any subject they like or are interested in. For example nowadays women are starting to study more and more in science or engineering of technological things and men are studying to be a teacher, nursing and the stereotype is being left behind. Because of this, this helps reduce the stereotypes and creates a more fit society, everyone should be free to decide their interests and their futures. However, forcing schools to accept the same number of women and men could not be fair, since the admissions would depend on the genders instead of skills, effort and grades. Sometimes more students of one gender apply for a career, for example nowadays more women are applying to psychology and in some cases people could be left out because men are missing and they aren't the same amount as women. This would be really unconsidered in any subject and with any gender. To conclude, I strongly believe that boys and girls should have equal rights in education, however universities should focus on fairness instead of making a strict decision to have the same amount of each gender in every career. Equality means giving everyone the same chances not being forced to be the same according to your gender.