It is thought by some that a school teacher’s role is to motivate and inspire students. However, other people believe that a teacher’s primary role is to pass on knowledge. What do you think is the role of a teacher?

In the modern world, there is ongoing debate about whether a school teacher's role is primary to pass on knowledge or motivate and inspire to students. The issue has become increasingly relevant in today's educational socities. This essay, an attempt will be made to examine both views and I'll present my own opinion. On the other hand, some people support that a school teacher's role is to motivate and inspire as students can gain information and knowlegde from interent, while they can't do motivation and inspiration from internet. Furthermore, they argue that studetns can't learn efficienty without any motivation. For example, in many countries, there are many students who give up studying as they dont have any motivation even though teachers pass on sufficient knowlege to them. However, others support that a school educator's primary role is to pass on knowledge. I personally agree because school is a main place for education and school teacher's role is to teach students. Moreoever, the other main reason is just by acquiring knowledge through internet can't lead students to gain flexible thoughts. Information from internet usually offers just answers. But teachers can pass on knowledge to students by asking them to think themselves and make answer, which make students have felxible and adaptable thoughts about situation. For example, In South Korea, there are many educators who pass on knowledge to students with various way such as discuss and asking question, which help students to have make decisions themselves and solve the problems. In conclusion, it is undeniable that discuss can be controversial. but I believe teacher's main role is pass on knowledge to students. because they give information to studetns with variable ways, which help students to understand information easily and have flexible thoughts.