Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss Both views and give your opinion

The advertising of brands have brought divided notions among folks. Some people believe that promoting a product makes us purchase them other's see it as being rampant and irrelevant. This essay will discuss both points and views and also explain why i believe the latter is worth supporting than the former. On the one hand, there are some valid points in support of advertising as an important tool in persuading us to buy things. It is believed that promoting a brand is an essential marketing strategy because repeated display of the images of a product can attract a consumers attention resulting in the purchase of that item. For example, a certain cosmetic company recorded its percentage of sales before and after advertisements and it was recorded that the figure rose to nearly double after the brand was advertised. On the other hand, it is thought that advertising is rather misleading and distracting. A number of companies give exaggerated informations about what they are selling, and when these products are bought, people's expectations of the brands are not met which leads to the general public regarding it as irrelevant and overwhelming. For example, when a certain tranditional medicine company in Nigeria advertised their herbal drink for its antidiabetic component, a number of individuals drank it and discovered it was a mere exaggeration. I believe that this decision is preferable because it saves people from spending their money on products that won't satisfy their need. In conclusion, While there are various arguments for and against publicising of products, i believe not advertising is a position development as this will safe us from being disappointed. Therefore effort should be made by the relevant authorities to discourage the practice.