Some people believe that technology has greatly improved the quality of education, while others argue that it has had a negative impact on students’ learning.

Nowadays for some people it has become a form of entertainment rather than buying something, which is really essential. I believe it is a negative development and can have harmful consequences. Firstly, it may lead to overspending. When people go shopping they usually impulsively buy unnecessary items and spend a lot more money than they would if they hadn’t gone shopping. It can lead to financial issues like borrowing money from the banks and paying high interest rates. Secondly, shopping in a form of entertainment might increase the throw away culture in society. For example, purchasing items without thinking about the impact they might have on the environment can be the cause of pollution, expanded landfills. However, this form of entertainment can have a positive effect on a country’s economy by creating job places and generating money for businesses. In conclusion, shopping for entertainment can cause some negative effects but it gives significant benefits if used smartly.