Completing university education is thought by some to be the best way to get a good job. On the other hand, other people think that getting experience and developing soft skills is more important. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Some people think that the getting an university degree is more valuable to get a position, than developing soft skills and gaining background. This essay will analyse both points of view and say why I believe that getting practice and having soft skills are good for getting a job. There are two main reasons why some people think that university learning is the best way to get a job. The first reason, that higher education confirms that a person has the required knowledge which can be applied in the work process. This is because while studying, people are usually familiar with the theory related certain field. Another reason why the preferable way is to get a place is the opinion that employers consider individuals only with a diploma. However, in practice, there are many cases when having practice without diploma of university preferred by employers, and the evidence of graduation from college is sufficient for them. An example, there are cases when employers require the staff who immediately must start an assignment, thus only an experienced person can do it. Additionally, soft skills are also a valuable benefit that is considered by employers. For instance, the person can have a brilliant education, but cannot apply this knowledge a job, due to the absence of certain skills, such as communication, multitasking and others. To conclude, having a diploma of university not always valuable for getting a job. The gained experience and ability to perform your obligations at work, using soft skills, is required by employers. In my opinion, getting experience and soft skills have advantages over higher education. Soft skills are very important nowdays.