An increasing number of people are now using the internet to meet new people and socialise. Some people think this has brought people closer together while others think people are becoming more isolated. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

The massive phenomenon of usage of social media usage in order to connect with people seamlessly. However, such a two-edged sword, some communities believe that this two-edged sword can connect people from all over the world. On the other hand, the rest argue that they become isolated because interaction with a person somewhere apart from a friend nearby. From one point of view, the live chat messaging application enables our relatives from urban areas to rural areas. It aimed to give a wider social interaction space for people who are separated. The voice and video call features are suitable for all ages. For instance, we can say hi to our grandparents instantly when we are missing them, and then we can invite our beloved aunties and uncles at the same time. It proves that the utilisation of the internet is inclusive and makes everything possible in our hands. The implication always occurs when the social behaviour shifts, then one will blame another because feelings are neglected, even if they are in the same room. This situation happens because they are feeling satisfied by their smartphone rather than talking with their surroundings. To illustrate, neighbourhoods' interaction becomes less contact, children will play with their own gadgets, and reunion will be meaningless when we feel comfortable talking through group chat virtually rather than direct discussion. To conclude, both sides have consequences, not even better if we do not look further into development. Utilising the Internet of Things in social life is a very personal decision and subjective. We tend to adapt to change or being disrupted as technology grows faster.