Some think spending a lot on birthday celebrations and weddings is a waste of money. Others think it is important for young people and society. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

More and more people think that spending a huge amount of money on birthday and wedding celebrations is important for society and young people, while others believe that it is a waste of money. In my opinion, I partially agree with these statements for two reasons. First of all, birthdays should be celebrated with family and close friends. In fact, a small party at home with all your loved ones is much warmer and loving. Although, some people now care about appearances and social media, it is more logical to avoid paying a high amount of money for a party that repeats every year. A study published in New York University concluded that 90% of individuals that celebrate their birthdays at home with their loved ones tend to be happier. Therefore, spending smaller amount on birthdays is reasonable. On the other hand, I completely believe that weddings are more reasonable to spend money on. In other words, it is an unforgettable night, trying to make it perfect with everything you wished for, from food and drinks to the music. For example, my elder brother’s wedding was remarkable. He was saving salary for the wedding, and it was one of the greatest nights for all who came. Everyone had fun, and we enjoyed the food and the music. As a result, spending money on weddings is not a waste of money. In conclusion, in my opinion, I believe that spending an excessive amount on birthdays may be unnecessary, while it is a different case on weddings, having all you wished on a night that will never come again. Therefore, I believe that money should be spent wisely depending on the occasio