Computers have made the world a better place to live in. Do you agree or disagree*

*Arguably, the introduction of technology, as seen in the invention of computers, has improved human lives. In my view, i agree with this proposition. This essay discusses how computers have improved documentation, script marking, and grading of students ' results. To begin with, the invention of computers has transformed lives by improving documentation and storage processes. The introduction and use of computers in the workplace have improved worklife and reduced loss of information and documents since information is being stored in the computers rather than in books where it can easily be damaged by fire, theft or water. For instance, the banking sector has recorded significant improvement in the ease of access to customers' information through the use of computers. Secondly, computers have improved the education sector by reducing the wait time for marking, grading, and assessment of students ' results. Previously, grading and assessment usually takes a lot of time as it is done by humans. However, the advent of computers has improved this system. For instance, the recent introduction of CBT by the Joint admission and matriculation board (JAMB) has reduced the wait time as students get their results after a few days. In conclusion,I agree that computers have made the world a better place. This is seen in the access to documentation and storage of files and information, and also marking and grading of students result.