All cars that burn fossil fuels should be banned and electric cars should replace them. Do you agree or disagree?

Automobiles that run on combustible fuels should be terminated and replaced by modern electric vehicles. I support this idea because traditional cars are a primary contributor to environmental pollution, while the adoption of electric vehicles promotes energy efficiency. Vehicles that burn fossil fuels release gases that pollute the atmosphere. Combustion engines release greenhouse gases such as carbon monoxide into the air that destroy the ozone layer. In other words, the toxic fumes produced fill the air with more carbon, depleting the amount of oxygen available and degrading the protective layer of the planet. This also causes ice at the North Pole to melt, leading to the destruction of habitats vital for sustaining the ecosystem. For example, a 1970 study found that combustible vehicles contribute 35% of carbon emissions that cause air pollution. Furthermore, embracing modern e- vehicles is a better option because they are more efficient in terms of energy. This is because they run purely on battery power by converting electricity into energy for movement. Moreover, they are equipped with advanced navigation systems that detect traffic and suggest alternative routes for enabling faster travel over long distances. In addition, they require less maintenance compared to carbon engines. Therefore, they reduce the costs of the owner. Taking Tesla as an example, it can travel 100miles on just 100joules of energy, which costs less than petrol-powered cars. To conclude, I firmly agree that adopting electric cars that have superior efficiency and placing an embargo on vehicles that burn fossil fuels, contributing to atmospheric pollution, is necessary.