How widely do you think the problem spreads that people spend too much time on work than their personal life and experience time shortage? What problems it cause?

In the modern world, it is undeniable that people are having less time for themselves due to long shift hours at work. The lack of leisure time leads them to develop burnout and other mental health issues, such as anxiety and depression. I believe that time shortage is a reality, however, the imbalance between our jobs and private lives are mostly our own fault and we do not even realise it. Nowadays, work pressure and expectations are increasing. Since 2019, working from home became a need that now workers prefer to continue. As this have some benefits, it also makes harder to separate your personal life from your work atmosphere because both are coexisting in the same space. A clear example is that people cannot take holidays without been completely disconnected, because emails notifications still going through their phones. Therefore, if boundaries are not set, they will burn out because everyone needs to take time off to recharge. A common viewpoint, is that exhaustion are followed by anxiety and depression. For instance, when people get a break they do not having enough energy to practice their hobbies leading to stay at home with a feeling of guilt of not being productive. Which might develop anxiety and/or depression. Moroless, the lack of interaction with their social and private live supports the feeling of loneliness and not having enough time to do what they wish to. As a conclusion, working long hours specially from home, could lead to several health issues that people are not aware of. I think that it is a certainty that young generations are dedicating more hours of their day to their work and not to cover their own needs.