Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In the modern world, fitness has become a priority. While some argue that developing more sports centres may have a positive impact on their health, others believe that more aspects should be considered. In this essay, both views will be discussed. However, in my personal opinion, I am inclined to believe that well-being involves more than just exercise. It is well-known that practising any kind of exercise will bring benefits in one's life, such as better mental health and a boost in their energy. For example, some people mentioned that the only thing that helps them to feel better after long working hours, is to attend the gym. This gives them a feeling of disconnection that reduces the stress and a better sleep. Nonetheless, if the rest of their habits are not aligned, it is more likely that they will not get the full benefits from it. For this reason, other tools should be considered too. Whereas adding more sports facilities helps, complementing with nutrition advice could double the impact on their well-being. If people have the information at hand on how to make a balanced meal that matches their workouts and working routine, it is more likely that they will keep this lifestyle for longer. For instance, adding nutrition guidance in the centres, could help to improve public health in more than one area. This suggests that it is necessary not just one measure but more. To conclude, if long-term changes in health are needed, one tactic is not enough to reach the goal. Diet and other factors should be included for a bigger impact on the community's salubrity.