The number of refugees and immigrants is increasing nowadays. What are the causes and effects of this trend?

In this modern era, travelling became more convenient due to advancement in technology. Because of this, the statistic of immigration is also rising. The following paragraphs will expatiate both stances and the core reasons with lucid examples. To commence with, the first and the foremost cause of leaving their own country is less number of job opportunities and unemployment. Overpopulated countries like China and India are struggling from this problem. Hence, citizens are forced to move abroad for better future. For instance, a survey conducted by Indian authorities shows that more than 60% youngsters are planning to settle in Canada or America in upcoming years. Secondly, natives of terrorism affected nations like Afghanistan and Syria flee to other countries for safety and peaceful life. For example, many Afghan citizens applied for refugee status in developed countries during the Taliban takeover of government. On the other side of argument, this scenario has both positive and negative effects. Firstly, in the merits, immigration can brings new skills and cultures in the society. They can contribute boost economy and promote diversity in communities. To illustrate, more than 50% American scientists are from India and other countries. However, this scenario can also lead to overpopulation, unemployment and racism. Furthermore, the increase in refugees increase the burden on governments to provide aid and benefits to these people. To conclude after taking the aforementioned information into consideration, there are number of reasons for migration such as politics, personal growth and dense population. There is no doubt that it has both pros and cons for host provinces.