some people believe that the fittest and strongest individuals and team always succeed in sports .others think that success in sports depends on mental attitudes.Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some might say that the fittest and strongest competitors and team always succeed in sports, while others might argue that success in sports depends on mental attitudes rather than physical strength. Firstly, it is no doubt that physical strength gives you an advantage in sports competitions. Competitors who are the strongest in their league will always have an easier time completing atheletic activities than those who sit below them in pure strength. For instance, Michael, who can lift 250 kilograms, will have an easier time training for a lifting competition than John, who can only lift 200 kilograms of weight. Therefore, strength gives you a great advantage in sports events. But on the other hand, mental attitudes are also very important in sports. Competitors who are truly determined to get first place and therefore train harder will have a better shot at winning than strong competitors who isn't determined to win. For example, although Michael is physically stronger than John, he will still have a hard time beating John, who is training extra hard to impress his girlfriend. That is why mental attitudes are very important in sports. Both of the arguments I mentioned are strong, but I personally lean to the latter. Those who are the fittest and strongest won't always win, but those who are determined to win will always come out victorious. And for that reason, I further agree with the second argument that sports depends on mental attitudes.