Some people believe that private secondary schooling is the superior choice for students, while others feel that they can have a negative effect on society as a whole. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, there has been a controversial topic about private secondary schooling. While some view it as an intensive way of building up skills and knowledge for students when they advance further in their studies, others regard it as a disadvantage to the social regime. In my opinion, I support the latter perspective. This essay will discuss the following topic and give relevant reasons to support the claim. First and foremost, private secondary schooling focuses on general study rather than specialized learning, which means students can cover every subject all at once and concurrently develop social skills that are invaluable in life. Naturally, they will be able to foster and master what they need to prepare for colleges or universities. For example, such a schooling system can still teach students to gain enough knowledge in particular subjects, but they do not have to take a gap year just to develop their real-life experience, as the schools have already provided training for students. However, it is not really a permanent solution to resolve and establish a good future for the masses. Initially, private secondary schooling is exorbitant and out of reach for many ordinary families. Since it is dedicated to offering students the best environment to develop, the quality is much higher than that of public schools, especially in education and healthcare; moreover, these schools are set up by entrepreneurs or private investors instead of government funding, which adds to the overall cost considerably. Thereby, many poor families might not have enough finances to send their children to such schools. In conclusion, private secondary schools for secondaries have both sides. However, the price may be too expensive to afford given the expensive school fees and the few policies which support the growth of such schools make them less appealing to many. As a result, it has more drawbacks and concerns rather than benefits.