Childcare training courses should be mandatory for all parents. Agree or disagree?

It is argued that a large number of parents should necessarily educate themselves in infant care educational programs. I am in the favor of this idea as parents need to equip themselves with enhanced knowledge, which is an absolute must, to better raise their offspring. To initiate with, these exercises are crucial, since they will motivate caregivers in understanding the personality of the youngster. As the toddlers cannot convey their understanding well, such task-based learning can facilitate the elders to comprehend their needs, so they can serve them accordingly; for instance, sometimes the child might exhibit an erratic behavior, especially in the teething process. Hence, such studies prove useful. That is to say, the elders can use the acquired skill, and curb the situation. Secondly, these sessions would help the grownups in guiding the young members of the society. If this guidance works well, it will boost their self- esteem, and contribute towards their holistic development. In other words, the children will not only be in a better position to cope with societal pressures, but also tackle conflicts in everyday life; for example, a child subjected to bullying would develop the confidence to ward off further attempts in the future by using his problem-solving skills. To conclude, despite a number of mothers and fathers might find these courses irrelevant. I strongly believe they are beneficial for both the children and their parents, as they will promote a healthy relationship between them.