Many people today are worried about the large quantities of waste produced by ordinary households. What problems are caused by household waste, and what solutions may be possible in both the short and the long term?

Health is the most important thing in today’s life and it can get effected by waste that households produced. The government need to address this issue about handling the household waste in a proper way. Most of the people are concerned about problems that are caused by household wastes.In this essay I will address some problems caused by household waste and their solutions. The first problem caused by wastes are different types of diseases and illness. The reason for this is because the wastes that are dumped are not been collected by the workers. Moreover there isn’t any daily update about how much amount of waste is dumped and picked by cleaning workers.To take this issue that can benefit in long term is, higher authorities need to mointer and maintain the record for each area or society. Secondly, the government need to raise the pay for the workers and provide them bonuses which will help a lot and encourage them to do their work properly. Another problem caused by wastes is, damage to animal life, water pollution, and affecting soils. Many people on the streets or in the river throw cans and plastic bottles that causes pollution in water that leads to effect life of sea animals. Furthermore, the plastics and cans on the streets makes city look bad also it leads to create a bad impression on tourist if the are visiting the city. The short term solution to handle this problem is to take strict actions by the government against citizen, apply heavy fine if someone is guilty. In addition, to make citizens aware about that these can must be collected in separate plastic bag so that they must be recycled. In conclusion, both the problems like diseases and illness along with pollution and damage to animal life are needed to be addressed with the solutions like maintaining the records and taking penalties in order to save human and animal life along with making cities clean