These days, it seems that an increasing number of people are leaving rural areas to live in the city. Discuss some of the effects of rural depopulations and suggest some ways tin which this trend could be reversed.

In the modern world, the population in the countryside is decreasing as a consequence of communities immigrating to urban areas. While this could have some benefits, the following essay will try to explain the impact in the abandoned hometowns, including a brainstorm of how could be avoided. If there is not enough people working in the land, the production will be less. Nowadays, automation is part of any production chain, however, human work is still indispensable in farms to produce goods. Less food will be produced and the cost of the basic needs will rise by having less working hands in the field. For example, in a milk-farm, there is a family bussiness of 6 members, if two of them decide to immigrate, instead of producing 60 litres a day, it will be 40 litres. Therefore, this will impact not only the unattended cows, but also less product will be send to the shops. As it is understandable that people want to look for better opportunities, they should be encouraged to stay when they already have good ones at home. It has been suggested that the countryside should be better connected to different ammenties. Such as shops, pubs, markets to mention some, that they could easily commute if the transportation were more accesible for them. Moreover, the population would not feel the need to completely leave their hometown. This is because isolation will decrease, and while they still live in the rural area, they can travel to the city anytime they fancy it. For example, the students could easily attend their lectures if the train is well-connected to them. Furthermore, it is more likely for them to stay rather than moving out to a more developed city. For this reason, improving the roads, could definitely support students and adults to remain in their original home. To conclude, it has become a popularity among the communities to move from the country to the city. Nonetheless, it was discussed that it could affect the prices of goods as a consequence of having less people to work the farms. However, if they are improvements in the transportation between them, it is certain that the number of the population will increase in the rural towns.