Today’s world is full of advertisement. Some people believe that Advertisement has a negative effect on lives of people. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the prevailing era, multinational companies promote their products to maximize their profits. Therefore, it is an argued issue whether advertisements are detrimental or beneficial to people. Although advertisement makes people aware of new products and goods, I believe that this trend can place a financial burden on them. To begin with, there are a few advantages of advertisements to individuals. New products are launched in the market almost everyday, and people may remain unaware about these innovations without promotion. It can make people inform about their benefits, costs, and availability of goods, enabling them to make a wise decision while purchasing. For example, promotional campaigns about health supplements can help individuals to discover more options, so they can improve their well-beings. However, people sometimes purchase more items than they do not really require. However, I believe that advertisement has several drawbacks that cannot be overlooked. Advertisment influences people to spend a large amount of money on commodities they do not truly need. This is because they use attractive visuals, celebrity endorsements, persuasive language to convince consumers that buying their products can enhance their lifestyle and social status. For example, youngsters usually replace perfectly functional smartphones because a new model is advertised as trendy and prestigious, even though their current device works perfectly. Over time, such spending habits can lead to financial strain and reduce personal savings. To conclude, even though advertising can inform residents about products and goods that are available in the market, helping them to make choices, I believe that this is a pervasive trend that often encourages people to purchase items which they do not actually need.