Some people think longer prison sentences are the best way to reduce crime, while others believe there are better alternative solutions. Discuss both views and give your opinion

On a global scale, individuals hold different attitudes regarding stricter punishments in jails. Some group of people claim that, making duration of the prison longer may have a significant impact regarding low tendency of committed crimes among society, while proponents state that other regulations can be applied to mitigate this issue. This essay will analyze both perspectives before concluding the reason why I believe there exist a range of remedies to avert such kind of trouble. On the one side, there is a growing number of violations across the world, which enforce communities to research deeply regarding standing factor beyond this. However, in today`s world, more than looking for influences that affect to crimes, several governments prefer to apply rules which increases the length of prison sentences. By taking such action, there is a common belief that the volume of the conducted illegal actions will decline and people who are not willing to comply with rules may avoid to break the law. To give an example, Mexican cartel is a large criminal organization who controls the illegal activities such as drugs, chemicals and human trafficking inside country. Therefore, the public authorities choose to extend their prison sentence when they are being caught up and assert that it could reduce the number of brutal actions. If it is quite simple to prolong prison sentence and impose penalties, why not all governments do not apply such regulation. One of the plausible explanations is that, some governments want to remove this problem permanently, not temporarily which means they focus on the causes rather than results. Hence, one of the remarkable reasons which is not taken into consideration seriously among plenty of nations is education quality. When people think about Denmark, Sweeden, Norway, what comes to their mind? High quality education, which solves the issue once and for all. Thus, from my standpoint it is much more favorable to enhance educational attainments. Conducted research in 2021 reported that, the number of crimes in countries where the quality level is imperatively differing are 10 times lower than the ones where education is not taken into account sufficiently. To conclude, even though some declare that prolonging duration of prison may deal with such an issue over the world, whereas the rest consider that, offering logical solutions can combat this problem. As far as I am concerned, to overcome such kind of illegal activities, education factor needs to be taken into consideration seriously and awareness of society should be raised.