Some people believe that teaching children at home is best for a child’s development while others think that it is important for children to go to school. Discuss the advantages of both methods and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

At preset, many people think home schooling is better than sending the kids to an educational institution when it comes to their progress. In my opinion, even though both places has its own pros and cons, school plays a substantial role in their development rather than home. One major advantage of school education is the obvious fact of social interaction. School facilitates childrens with an environment where they learn to communicate and express themselves individually among others of the same age in addition to academic knowledge. For instance, play sessions and group work enable them to socialise and perform in a unfamiliar environment which is essential for their growth as they are not always going to be supported by parents and elders in the future. On the other hand, home schooling is advantageous for easing the children into their learning process and can be beneficial for some that require extra care. Children who are more vulnerable to their environment and get easily influenced by others need additional support for their development and teaching them at home can prove to be rather effective. That means for the childrens that are diagnosed with ADHD, Autism and other similar conditions at birth, it can be overwhelming at schools. So, schooling them at home can be the best option to ensure that they learn without any discomfort. To summarize, it is best to choose either of them dependent on what the child needs however it is necessary to keep in mind that school assists childrens to grow individually than at home.