Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Is it a positive or negative trend?

Smartphones are trending gadgets in the digital world. People from all ages are using mobile phones in daily life. Mostly there are children that spends most of the time on their phones. This essay will discuss this trend as negative development because it impacts on physical health as well as affect the eyesight. The major reason to see this as a negative development is because it is affecting physical health of young generation.When children spend most of their time on phones siting at one place as a result there is no any physical activity which can leads to effects the physical health as no muscle movement is happening. For example, in Pakistan children mostly play roblox and pubg with their friends online instead of playing cricket, football and going gym that can impact physical health and leads to many health problems in adult age. Another common affect of using phone for many hours can lead to damage the eye sight as they are the most important sense of living things. The radiations from the mobile phones can have negative impact from young age as a result children can have difficulty while reading books and writing from the board in school. Moreover weaken eyesight result in wearing glasses from the young age which may look bad for children. For instance, you see in Pakistan every children from young age wears glasses and the reason for that is using phones for many hours because of which they are not able to see from the board in school when siting on the back which can impact their studies. In conclusion, there are many negative impact of using phones from such young age and the most important are the ones that I have discussed above in this essay that are needed to be addressed to save physical health as well as the eyesight of the children.