more and more people prefer to live alone these days. Do you think this is a positive or a negative trend.

It is an irrefutable fact that the majority of people choose to spend their lives alone nowadays. I believe that this is a pervasive trend because this scenario can deteriorate their mental health and increase their financial burden. To begin with, one of the main significant disadvantages of living alone is its potential impact on mental health. Humans are social beings, who require regular interaction and emotional support. When they spend their time alone, they may experience loneliness, particularly after work or during difficult situations. Over time, this sense of isolation can lead to stress, anxiety, and depression. To exemplify, some old people living alone are more vulnerable to psychological problems due to limited social contact. Therefore, this trend is not conducive to overall well-being.. Moreover, people who live alone usually experience greater financial responsibility because all the expenses are generally paid individually. Unlike those who share accommodation with their family and friends, a person cannot divide household costs, such as rent, groceries, and internet bills. For example, in Canada, average rent of the one bedroom apartment is $1600 per month, while their average salary is $2300 per month. As a result, they may struggle to save money and face financial strain. Thus, this trend can be economically challenging. To conclude, I strongly assert that it is a negative trend, as living alone can destroy their mental well-being in the long run coupled with this trend can increase their economic stress.