Since the pandemic, remote work has become widespread in many countries. Although working from home provides flexibility and comfort, some believe it should be limited because it reduces productivity and weakens professional relationships. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that working from home should be restricted because it has a negative impact on companies ' productivity and weakens professional relationships. From my perspective, it seems absurd since a remote work environment will be beneficial for both companies and individuals. To begin with, I accept that I am convinced that companies should eliminate working from home. It is because employees could abuse their remote work days. In other words, workers do not work in their homes, but they could work from their tourist places. Therefore, they could miss urgent events, which can make businesses more profitable. For example, a large number of people have faced legal problems due to the absence from work during remote work days. So, a distance working environment will affect negatively to companies. However, I strongly believe that remote working will be more beneficial for both people and businesses. In reality, a large number of employees do not go on holiday as they know the legal processes. On the other hand, I am convinced that remote working brings more benefits than demerits. It is mainly because workers will be free from their commuting, so they can spend more time with their family or take enough rest. In other words, employees have more flexibility. As a result, companies will experience improved productivity, which leads to more profits. For example, large technology companies have proved that productivity showed a noticeable rise when they comply with remote work. Furthermore, it will be helpful for environmental problems. Since people would use fewer cars for commuting companies, consequently, the amount of car emissions will significantly decrease. which means the government do not allocate a large amount of funds to car emissions. So, the government will invest money prior to other sectors. In addition, a professional relationship could be maintained online. It is because it is no longer necessary to form a professional relationship in person. In conclusion, working from home provides increased productivity and freedom from commuting stress. Moreover, it can be beneficial for the environmental aspect, and it does not affect serious problems in professional relationships.