Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

It is argued that some children use their phones all day. This essay believes that the cause is bullying at school, and it has negative effects on child development. A child's behavior is connected to the environment they are surrounded by. Bullying is the main reason for many children to binge on their phones because it's the easiest way to escape reality. For example, if a child is picked on in school, it's unlikely they will tell a grown up, but he or she would use their phones to forget, and they do not have to deal with their situation. Moreover, a recent study shows that in recent years bullying has increased by 87 percent, and the only way for a child to be free is using phones to not deal with it. Spending hours every day on smartphones has negative effects on child development because child growth is affected by going outside and experiencing life. The biggest negative effect is child weight. The hours spent on a smartphone could have been used to play in the garden, which is for burning fat. Also, many children eat high amount of sugar and fat, and staying on the phone all day would result in obesity. To conclude, no child has to use phones all day to live. Bullying at school affects a child's thinking about how they use their time and makes them use their phones for hours each day, resulting in bad development of child weight and causing them to become fat.