It is generally accepted that exercise is good for children and teenagers. Therefore, physical education and sport should be compulsory for all students in all schools. What do you think? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Most people believe that it should be mandatory for students to learn about being active and physically fit through sports and exercise. In my opinion, I agree with this notion of providing practical knowledge on games and athletics for the well-being of the students. The main reason to provide students with multiple physical activities as a requisite for their time at school is to ensure that their overall health remains in sound condition. At present, the individuals are prone to a prolonged study time at school, creating a disbalance between their thoughts and actions, and in such a situation, exercises and outdoor amusements are the only way to rejuvenate and revitalise them. That means it is imperative for the educational institutions to establish an appropriate environment for their attendees to play sports and other activities in order to maintain a healthy balance between their body and mind. Another equally important reason to impart such education is to facilitate the students with the skills to look after their own health. In most cases, physical education allows the individual to learn ways to perform various activities that can be beneficial in their everyday tasks. For instance, the act of stretching or performing squats before lifting can help individuals avoid serious injuries to their wrists and back. Similarly, going for a morning run makes the body active and helps students to align their focus throughout their day. In conclusion, sports and exercises must be obligatory for the students ' holistic development and enable them with self-sufficient skills for the future.