Testing on animals is common practice for products such as cosmetics or drugs. Some people regard testing on animals as completely wrong and inhumane and they believe it should not be allowed. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In this contemporary era, animals play an important role in the testing of any new medicines. Some people think that, humans do not have any rights to play with innocent animal’s lives, and they should stop doing this as soon as possible. I completely agree with this notion, and this essay will shed light on the valid standpoints in the upcoming paragraphs. The first argument put forward for this stance is that animals also have equal rights to live in this world. This trend will definitely harm the living lifecycle. To explain it, there are high chances that humans will not left with any animals for testing their medicines in near future, if they won’t stop right now. This will also raise the question of existence for other creatures, who depend on those animals for their food. For example, a lion depends on monkeys for their diet, but how the lion will survive if humans kill all the monkeys from the earth. Thus, not only will animals suffer, but also humans will have to pay the price at the end of the day. Furthermore, medical science is advanced nowadays. For scientists, animal is not the only option for their trials. In other words, researchers can also create the replica of human’s body. This can help them to understand the effects of medicine on humans more clearly and precisely. For instance, food companies are able to make organic items nowadays, which can help non-vegetarian people to survive. Hence, this can definitely become a motivation for them to continue their trials on artificial body instead of living creatures. This essay argued how this trend can lead them towards the world without animals, and also what are the alternatives for them. In my opinion, every single attempts must be necessary to save animals for future generations.