Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

A lot of kids today are spending too much time using mobile phones, as technology is rising, and the internet can make our lives easier than before. In this essay, I will tackle the positive and negative outcomes of this. Firstly, children in this generation are into gadgets, spending a lot of time using it. One factor of this is that in all schools mobile phone are being use. Therefore, it can help the kids contact their parents while at school. For instance, if there is an emergency that happens to them, they can easily contact their parents immediately. Also, mobile phones is a huge help for learning something new, completing their assignments using the internet can be finished in no time. On the other hand, without a limitation and guidance of parents, kids can use it for a lot of time. Additionally, they can encounter different platform where they can spend their time, like playing video games and social media. This is therefore not a good impact for children. Thus, a result of less playing outdoors is a lack of skills for interacting with other children. Furthermore, they can be influence easily what ever that they can see online. Where children believe that all they can see is the right thing to do. Mental health and peace are at risk, too. To conclude, using smartphones without self-discipline is not good at all. Apparently, it has a bad effect on kids; they will not be physically healthy, and it reduces the communication skills that children should have at an early age.