Today many people use the internet and the smartphones to transfer money to friend, family and business. In this positive or a negative development?

It is an irrefutable fact that technology is updating every moment. The majority of individuals transfer money for different purposes, using the internet, and mobile phones. Overall, this is a positive trend. To begin with, online banking and digital payment systems are less time-consuming and more convenient. In the past, people had to wait in a long queue at a bank for transferring money; however, now they can complete transactions within minutes at any time thanks to electronic transfers. Unlike traditional banks, which operate only during working hours, online transactions can be done at any time, even on weekends, making their lives easier and more efficient. To exemplify, Remitly and Google Pay are digital payment platforms available 24 hours in a day and 7 days in a week worldwide, enabling citizens to send or receive their money within five minutes. Furthermore, online transactions are highly secure. While travelling to a bank, some thieves steal people's hard-earned money, but their money is securely transferred through network and mobile phones, reducing the risk of physical robbery. Although there is a minor risk of cyber attack, online banking systems employ advanced security measures to protect users' funds, making them more reliable. To illustrate, in India, some uneducated people have witnessed of rubbery, when they are travelling to banks, highlighting the advantages of online transactions. To conclude, transferring money via network and mobile phones can save people's time and provide greater security of their funds, which are one of the main advantages of this scenario.