Too much emphasis is placed on testing these days, which puts pressure on teachers and students. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowaday, there is an overload of extensive testing which may cause a gereate presuure on both instructors and students. I agree that having many exams can cause a huge stress for both of them. On the the one hand, instructors have a lot of marking tasks and revisions to prepare their students for the exam. On the other hand, students wories on their academic grading. Starting with instructors, in addition to their teaching duties they will have testing duties. This will include preparing their students before the exam with extensive revision as their students achievement might affect their own evaluation. That is to say that many educational institutions evaluate the skills of their teaching staff base on the achievements of the students throughout the semester. Another overwhelming task is the evaluation of the students exam papers. Having too many exams will make such task time and effort exerting. Therefore, instructirs wil be continiously stressed over the academic year. Moving to the second party, students will be in consistence anxiety over their GPA. They will focus on securing marks by focusing on menorizing answers for tests. Such drills will limit the students creativity and confidence. They will accept answers as they are without having a critical thinking during their learning process. To sum up, exams are ann essential academic pillar to measure outcomes achievements. However, having numerous exams would have a negative effect on both the educators and learners equally.