Companies and individuals should pay to clean up the pollution they produce, not the government. To what extent do you agree?

Pollution is one of the most critical issues of todays world. The question is who should be be responsible for paying the expenses of cleaning the environment, the respnsible organizations or individuals or the government? I agree that entities causing this damage should take care of fixing it because this will leads them to be carful of doing such harm to the environment again and will not put alot of finincial pressure on the government. on the one hand, people and companies who conducted an activity that resulted in polution has to be responsible for it. By doing so they will be careful not to produce smoke, garbage, and other polluters to nature. That is to say this will reduce the percentage of current and future polluted areas. On the other hand, the exemption of governments in paying these expenses will help to save this money for other purposes. Countries will be able to allocate the preserved amount for other meaningful cases, such as helping poor families, improving the educational system and enhance the cities infrastructural system. To sum up, maintaining a clean environmental surrounding is a key element for saving the earth. Such responsibility should fall in the hand of indivisuals and companies producing these polluttional elements that affect our plant negatively.