Some people think that government should spend money on railways. Others believe that there should be more investment into new roads. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Society has divided for two parts, the firts group believes that policymakers should concentrate on the developing railways, others, vice versa, opine that the road construction is more important. While, there are many supported arguments fot the both viewpoints could be mentioned, this essay concentrated on the discussion of two of them. On the one hand, the railway, mostly, more ecological. On the other hand, the bridging distant living areas by roads has crucial economic importance. Subsequently, the following paragraphs contain information and examples about the mentioned opinions. To begin with, environmental and especialy air pollution issue became vital across the globe nowadays. Therefore, develop of the railway transportation system could be the solution, because the train engines commonly use electricity as an operating power instead of fossil fuels. Thus, the environmental impact is almost absent, taking in account, the ammount of cargo volume and the numbers of passenger could be transported by developed railway system compared with other option. However, refining the road infrastructure is crutial for economy especialy in suburban and rural areas. Highways, briging distant towns, suppliers and customers, factories and warehouses are vital like blood in a body. Concrete and asphalt pathways do not have as strict requirements as railways and can be constructed flexibly and rapidly. Hence, road has the significant importance for the transportation passengers and commodities when the speed and variety of destinations are the key factors. Time is the one of the most important things in the business environmental and the economy, thus, delivery by vehicles through the developed higheay system ii the best time/cost option present days. In conclusion, railways has an advantage as more eco-friendly transportation system compared with other and provide the long-term benefits, however I am convinced, that the broad, well-maintaining road system is as neccessary for business and economy as oxigen.