While some people consider global warming to be more pressing environmental problem which we have at the moment, others believe that deforestation has more devastating impacts on our worlds. Discuss both views and give your opinion

It is often argued that some people believe global warming is a more urgent topic because it has significant impacts on environmental problems, while others insist that deforestation largely affects our world. From my perspective, the latter seems more plausible since clear-cutting caused accelerating global warming. On the one hand, I accept that global warming should be prioritised because a rise in sea levels can be caused by global warming. First of all, global warming has increased sea levels because glacier melt. As sea levels rise, a number of coastal cities are endangered. They may suffer from frequent flooding, which leads to the loss of coastal cities and migration to other places. As a result, residents in coastal cities may lose their places to live and their jobs as well. For example, Jakarta, the capital city of Indonesia, has been suffering from rising sea levels. Therefore, they decided to move their capital city. As a result, people might face a increase unemployment. On the other hand, others strongly believe that massive deforestation should be treated first. This is because forests have a function to create oxygen through photosynthesis, which means carbon dioxide levels in the air can be reduced. As forests are cut down, more carbon dioxide will be released into the air. This leads to a serious greenhouse effect. For example, Brazil developed their tropical forests known as the Amazon since it wanted to cultivate crops. As a result, global warming has accelerated. Therefore, deforestation should be prioritised. In conclusion, although both views have their own merits, I personally believe that deforestation is a more urgent problem since global warming can be slowed through photosynthesis.