These days it is much easier for many people to travel to different countries for tourism than in the past. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Today, it is quite easy for people to have a journey in a variety of nations, and in the old days, it was considered difficult to do that. However, I do not think it is a good phenomenon, and I will explain why in the following paragraphs. To start with, taking airplanes will cause carbon emissions, and it is harmful for our environment. As a result, I do not support this idea. The world is being damaged by fossil fuel use. I believe this crisis can be attributed to human travel activities. Without trips, we would not produce that pollution. Tourist spots like Rome, New York, London, and so on are places with serious air pollution. People hate to live there because they are dirty, crowded, inconvenient, etc. Another point I want to mention is the law and order. Thieves, bandits, robbers, and so forth like to do something illegal in those vacation destinations, because visitors usually stay there for a short time, and they may not realize the missing things. The police there do not take those cases seriously, and that is why the dwellers are unsafe. Hence, the tourist industry is booming, but criminal activities are also increasing. In a nutshell, owing to modern technologies, we can go to other countries for a journey easily. However, it causes a lot of problems, such as lawbreaking, greenhouse emissions, and overpopulation. Therefore, I do not like this development. Governments should have to think about solutions to those troubles. Otherwise, things are getting worst and worse.