Some people consider sports to be their career in the society. For others it is mostly a work out to stay fit. Discuss both views snd give your opinion.

A few individuals pursue a sporting career in a community, while many more see it as just an exercise routine to stay healthy. Although sportsmen earn fame and financial gain by adopting this profession, I believe this is another way for a person to lead a healthier lifestyle. On the one hand, people believe athletes choose this profession because it leads to popularity and monetary benefits. Many international companies hire them as brand ambassadors for famous products. This recognition, in turn, adds to the nation’s prestige, as these experienced professionals get global recognition. For example, famous cricketer Imran Khan gained immense worldwide appreciation for his work on various campaigns, such as the Shaukat Khanum Cancer Hospital, helping many in need of cancer treatment. On the other hand, a certain lot counters that the sporting activities are merely a means of staying physically and mentally fit. The set routines and training contribute to an individual's holistic development. This approach helps prevent many chronic diseases, which have long-term detrimental effects on a person’s life. For instance, a recent survey in Australia concluded that the incidence of cancer is reduced by 50 per cent in individuals who pursue strenuous exercise as part of their daily routine, thus emphasising the positive outcome of sports. To conclude, although several members of society opt for sports as a money-making profession, bringing in pride, many others believe that it is just a way of exercising that leads to living a fit life.