Whoever controls the media controls the mind. Discuss this statement and give your own opinion.Do you agree of disagree.

The rapid growth of communication technologies during the last decades has given access to mass media to reach every household in developed countries. Due to this, the opinion that "whoever controls the media controls the mind" has become widespread among people.Personally, I firmly agree with this statement because media really have sufficient influence on citizens' minds. Perspective really matters.One event can be presented from totally controversial points of view. That is why pessimistic and optimistic people exist. For example, an article about decreasing expenditure on social welfare policy may be interpreted as a good or bad innovation simultaneously.For individuals with left-wing political views it is a useful decision. While right-wing individuals are convinced that these funds should be directed to support small and medium businesses. Consequently, point of view plays a crucial role in the analysis of obtained information. On the other hand, modern people are living in a world with a constant flow of information.Reading the news at breakfast, listening to the radio on the way to work.completing work tasks and watching a movie before sleep.Modern people have learned how to efficiently filter information. Furthermore, the average level of education among humans is the highest in the entire history of civilization. Due to these two factors, affecting people's minds is becoming harder every year, but it is still possible. In conclusion, despite the level of education and the habit of sorting incoming information.Mass media can still manipulate the minds and positions of the audience.