Government should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this element?

In modern society, the government must decide how to allocate their financial reasources effectively. While some people believe that allocating more funds on building new railways insteade of roads, others argue that building new roads is equally important for society. I partially agree with this statement because building new roads is essential for drivers and employees, but building new railways also play a significant role in development. On one hand, building new railways may help with delivering valuable and useful reasources much quicker. For instance, trains may deliver valuable reasources such as coal, sulfur, iron and copper much quicker than expected with more funding allocated to railways. On the other hand, allocating more funds to roads may help the government slightly but not effective enough as railways. Furthermore, funds that are allocated to roads may help reduce traffic congestion and emloyees may travel to their workplace much more quickly than expected, althogh these are only minor issues. To conclude, although allocating funds to roads is helpful and useful, spending more money on railways is the better solution for this statement to develop society quicker than anticipated.