Some people think that we live in a society where money and possessions are given too much importance. Others believe that his is improving our lives. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Some people believe that modern society places excessive importance on money and material possessions due to the influence of advertisements which encourages materialism and leads to social isolation. However, others argue that wealth and consumer goods improve our standard of living. I believe while money and possessions have a significant role but people should prioritize values, health and family over material gains. On the one hand, people may think money and goods are important because of the rich influence of adverts. Nowadays, manufactures use technology to highlight the attractive features of their products through social media platforms, and these platforms persuade them to chase wealth on these material goods. As a result, they take loans from banks on higher interest rates, which create stressful situations in their lives. Moreover, people become materialistic due to the influence of adverts as their aim is to acquire these resources quickly. This behaviour not only encourages selfishness and greed but also distances from the real world. In numerous cases, people who are overly focused on becoming wealthy gradually losing their emotional connection with their family members as they prefer to stay isolated over meaningful relationships. In my view, although financial sources and physical assets are essential but people should give more preference to their mental health and family relations rather than relying heavily on bank loans. On the other hand, money and personal goods can significantly enhance the people's safety and opportunities in life. Nowadays, the life expectancy of individuals have improved because their illness are diagnosed at the early stage and with advance medical care. For instance, now recognised hospitals use robotic systems to perform critical operations and surgeries with greater precision. Similarly, students can fulfil their dreams of studying in a prestigious universities when they have sufficient financial resources to support their education. Another is that, many youngsters invest their quality time and money in learning valuable skills that helps to secure their job in reputed organisations. In this way, financial stability helps them to find better employment opportunities even if they have to relocate other regions for personal and professional satisfaction. I believe money and assets can raise individual's social status in the society but it should be wisely spend. In conclusion, undoubtedly money and materialistic goods plays a vital role in life, but people should give more preference to social values, strengthen family relationships instead of becoming selfish and overly materialistic.