Many people in poor countries die from diseases that are curable because they cannot afford the medication required. Do you believe that drug companies should make their products available at reduced prices in these countries? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

Due to high prices of pharmaceutical products for diseases that can be cured, large amounts of citizens of lower economically developed nations perish. I believe that these medications should be offered at a more afforable price in these countries. Health is a human right and should not depend on one's socio-economic status. If the companies developing the medications care about helping people, they would want more and more consumers to be able to access their product. The drugs are already available and all that is stopping certain people from getting healed is the monitary barrier. A prime example of this is that most developed countries have public healthcare systems in order for everyone to have access to proper treatment. Most companies in the field of drug production ar extremely proftable and can thus afford to lower their prices. Since the inductry of pharmaceuticals is extremely profitable, these corporations could offer better offers to people from poorer countries in order to save more people. For example, during the COVID crisis, from the influx of new vaccinations on the market many of these businesses became even more proftable, which would give them even more capital to fall back on and be able to make these changes. In conclusion, these industrial giants could end up positively affecting many less fortunate nations and individuals. They can both afford to do this and also are obligated to carry out such changes for the greater good of society.