Some people believe that individuals can do little to improve the environment and that only governments and large companies can make a difference. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a rising argument between people who think that the main responsible ones for protecting the environment are governments and authorities of big companies, while others claim that individual contribution for saving our nature is important. Since increased environmentally awareness and healthy lifestyle individuals can create, I strongly believe for all people living on earth, taking part in actions towards sustainable development is essential. Although one action can not make any big difference, daily lifestyle choices that people make affect on the environment. Small decisions like reducing plastic use and using public transport or bicycles instead of private car for small trips could help with decreasing high percentage of air pollution, if they are done consistently. Which means, individuals make decisions every day that impact on nature. Another example is that saving water in our daily use can make a big contribution for preventing future possible water scarcity problems. Thus, even these rituals may seem small, yet they add up over time and show significant results in a long run. Another point is that individuals can raise awareness among communities and encourage others to take actions. The ones who want to influence the environment positively can spread ideas by social speeches with creating various "Go Green" projects and educate friends and children about approaches to protect the nature. Moreover, people with wide auditory on social media can influence to preserve our surroundings in a certain way. For example, recommendation of any healthy product instead of using the harmful option for nature can possibly prevent potential issues that our atmosphere may face. In conclusion, despite the roles of governments and large factories in protection of nature are very big, it is unimaginable to prevent potential dangers to the environment without individual contribution. In my opinion, actions that people do in a daily basis and the influence people could have on each other play a key role in living a sustainable lifestyle.