Nowadays young people mostly learn by reading books or watching movies and TV shows, rather than personal experience. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include relevant examples from your knowledge and experience.

Nowadays, young individuals mostly learn by reading books or watching movies and television shows, rather than personal experience. I agree with this statement because there are several reasons for this situation, and i am going to explain them in this essay. First of all, technology is more advanced than past, and it is shaping our lives in many ways. This issue impacts young people's learning behaviours. For instance, in today's world, nearly every young person has a smartphone and they know very well how to use it. Furthermore, youngsters are able to learn quickly new information about the world, the environment, education and general life situations from their phones or personal computers. In addition, there is range of applications in smart devices. That is the reason teenagers or young people spend a lot of time on these platforms. To illustrate, a student who wants to learn a new language, she can prefer to use different types of language applications on their tablets. Secondly, young individuals do not need to have real conversations with other people. They prefer to talk with their friends on social media such as Instagram, Facebook and Twitter. Moreover, they do not have enough real experiences with their environment. For example, if a young individual reject to face to face talk with her friends or other people than he become an antisocial person. However, reading books and watching different of movies are extremely beneficial habit for developing young people's aspects. Most young persons struggle to watch a movie for long period of time. Because they always scroll on the social media and their attention spans are very short. In conclusion, in today's world, young people mostly learn by reading books or watching movies and television shows, rather than personal experiences, and I totally agree with this argument. There are some reasons for that, such as advanced technology, exist of different applications and impact of social media on young people.