Some people think that when a person travels into a different culture they should adapt to the local practices and customs. To what extent do you agree?

In the modern era, there is a considerable debate over whether local outfits and habits should be adapted by tourists when they visit the host country. Although this trend can make their experience unpleasant, I believe that it would be beneficial for understanding the cultural values and traditions. To begin with, some proponents of the view argue that adopting the local attire and their behaviours can create frustration among tourists. This is because it requires a significant time to understand, which can be a complex task for many. Since visitors often stay in a country for only a short period of time, expecting them to adopt the locals ' cultures can make their experience stressful. To illustrate, people generally spend up to three weeks in Singapore for visiting its beautiful landscapes and amusement parks. If they start to put their effort in understanding local heritage, they can neither enjoy natural places nor understand locals ' attitudes. On the other hand, I contend that visitors should understand traditional values and local cultures. It can be considered a sign of respect and honor towards others, which may instill a feeling of appreciation among residents. As a result, not only would locals help them to gain knowledge about locals roots thoroughly, but they would also make their experience enjoyable by offering them hospitality. For example, some western people often go to visit golden temple, a sikh temple located in India. They usually cover their heads, which is mandatory for everyone while visiting. This allows locals to mingle with them, fostering respectful and meaningful interactions. To conclude, even though adopting local culture and traditions can create a stressful environment because of the limited time they have during visits, I believe that this scenario is capable of giving a feeling of respect and honor, which can be beneficial for appreicating the host country.