In the future, more people will choose to go on holiday in their own country and not travel abroad on holiday. To what extent do you agree/disagree?

These days people have more vacation options than they had in the past. It has been claimed that individuals will increasingly prefer to go on holiday in their motherland in the future instead of visiting another nation. This essay will elucidate my whole hearted disagreement to this notion, and will state the testament in the subsequent paragraphs. To commence with, primary reason to choose foreign country to spend vacations over one’s nation is flaunting over social media. To expound, as more and more individuals use social media platforms, like Facebook and Instagram, to stay connected to the world, they also like to upload their life events through reels and YouTube shorts and pictures, for which they visit different destinations. If they put pictures of different countries, they try to present a higher standard of living in-front of their friends and family. This not only gives them a sense of emotional high but also a feel good factor, which push them to explore the world. For instance, young people these days have a long friend list on the virtual world platforms who keeps a note of each other’s activities. Hence, posting about happening life on social media platforms is the primary reason that dictates why masses would always be eager to visit abroad. To further solidify my argument, people now have more income than they had in the past,which leads to more amount being spent on leisure, entertainment and travelling. In other words, while only one member of the family used to work fifty years ago, now the work sector is not gender biased, so females also work and contribute financially. This means they have sufficient savings to travel ubiquitously. To exemplify, most of the women these days work either online or offline, thus making the family financially more secure. Hence, the more mankind is not hesitant to spend on travelling to travelling to different parts of the world, and will continue to do so even in the future. To recapitulate, people nowadays are more eager to see and experience the beauty of different destinations all over the globe. The more they travel, the more content they can have for social media pages, and the better they showcase their life. In addition to it, higher income results in freedom to spend more and take vacations frequently without straining their budget.