Plastic is currently destroying our planet's air as well as ocean life. Why is this such an important issue? What can be done to fix this problem?

In today's fast-paced world, it is believed that plastic is destroying our planet's air and ocean life. This essay will examine the issues, followed by the preventive measures to tackle this problem. To begin with, this issue is considered as one of the biggest problem in today's world. Firstly, it is obsereved that plastic usage is increasing day by day. The plastic is non biodegradable. Due to this, it causes various kind of pollution such as air, water, and land pollution. This cause many health problems in all individuals because they are breathing the polluted air. Along with this, plastic in rivers and seas kills fish, birds, and other marine animals. This is because the animals eat small prts of plastic or sometimes stuck in plastic nets or other parts. This leads to injuries and death. This problem requires an immediate solution to tackle this problem. The government should ban the plastic items such as plastic bags, plastic toys, and much more. This will help in reduction of plastic use and there would be less waste of plastic. Furthermore, the government should educate all individuals regarding the limited use of plastic and encourage everybody to use paper or cloth items. In addition to this, there must be proper waste management system followed. If anybody violates the rule, the individual must be fined and faced proper punishment. This will help in reducing the plastic use and proper recycling technique makes the environment better. To conclude, the use of plastic is very dangerous for our society because it creates pollution and harms human beings. This issue can be minimised by implementing new rules, such as ban of plastic bags. Also, the government should provide education regarding the proper disposal of waste.