In some countries, owning a house rather than renting one is important for people. What might be the case? Do you think this is a negative or positive situation?

People in Many nations consider owning an apartment more significant than renting one. I believe this is a positive development because individuals no longer want to waste their money to fill the pockets of landlords; instead, they want to allocate those funds to buy their own property, by paying a mortgage. They want a safe and restriction free environement for their family. Nowadays, folks are smart enough to utilise their money for their benefit. To illustrate, there is not much difference between a mortgage on a decent home and renting a residence. As a result, the breadwinners of the family choose the option of buying it rather than renting; in this way, they are building an Asset, which they can use in the need. Moreover, studies have shown an exponential increase in investment in the real estate market, and that too in the family building sector. Due to which the economy is also boosting. Furthermore, the public wants a safe place for their families where there is no restriction from landlords and all the members can live happily. Whereas, in rental properties, tenants face frequent disturbances by the landlord. Every day, complaints and hundreds of restrictions ruin their lifestyle and family time. Also, they find it more economical as there is less burden on them as they rent their basement, which covers half of the mortgage. In conclusion, people investing in buying houses instead of renting is a positive development as they find it satisfactory, economically friendly and ultimately they own what is only theirs.