It is important for children, young adults, working people and the retired to have at least one hobby. What's your opinion about this?

The issue of having a hobby has become increasingly important in today's society. I completely agree that people should have at least one hobby regardless of your age or gender. This essay will explain my perspective. One of the main reasons for having interest is essential is that we can release our pressure from it. Adults need to work more than 40 hours a week, in addition to students all spend most of time on study. This situtation made people have a lot of pressure from the daily and lost the passion of life. Since we keep a hobby, we can focus on the area which we truely love and escape from the high pressure life for a short time. Another significant reason is that people can connect more relationship from recreation. I have heard many colleagues complainted that is really hard to know new people beside from work or mobile applications. If we have hobby, we may meet more people who have same interest as us. For instance, my father has retired last year, he joined a pickle team in our town. By this ball activity, he engaged some new friends who have totally different background from him. Recently, they not only play pickle ball but also travel together. Thus, it is evident that a recreation can develop a new relation. In conclusion, I firmly believe that people should keep more that a hobby. No matter dynamic or static hobby, please try to keeping one. Because this is a good way to having work-life balance. Also enhance our mental, physical health and interpersonal relationships.