Today, many people do not know their neighburs in large cities. What problems does this cause? What can be done about this?

Nowadays, many people do know about their neighbourbood, particularly those who reside in large cities. This situation can lead to several problems like lack of support and isolation in the society. However, this issue can be resolved by certain approaches like organising social events and connecting on social networking sites. Firstly, people who are not in contact with their neighbours often lack support. People living in the same residential apartments are easier to approach than family or friends because of their living proximity. For example, if a person needs help in any case of a medical emergency, he or she can get help from neighbours immmediately, rather than calling family and waiting for them to arrive at the location. In addition, when people do not know about their neighbours they can feel isolated. People who work in large cities usually have a very small or non-existent social circle. This is because many people migrate from their home-town to new cities for better career prospects. As a result, such individuals become friends with people who live in same accomodation or locality. However, if they are not aware of their neighbours, they can feel alone and distant from others. Nevertheless, such circumstances can be solved by organising social events in the residential complex. Such social events can become a medium for people to have a conversation or praticipate in various activities with other members of their housing complex. Consequently, people will exchange information about their professions, hobbies and become familiar about thier neighbours. Another method to get know about neighbours is connecting on social networking platforms. In this modern times, every individual has a profile on social media applications like Instagram or Facebook. People can send a connection request to their neighbours on these sites, and start a conversation with them. In conclusion, many people are not aware about their neighbourhood because of which they can lack support and feel isolated in the society. In order to combat this issue, measures like organisation of social events and usage of online networking sites can be useful to connect with people living in the neighbourhood.