Planting trees is very important for the environment. Some people says trees should be planted in the vacant areas of cities and towns, while other says housing facilities should be build instead. Do you agree or disagree ?

In the contemporary era, there is considerable debate about whether planting trees or houses should be introduced in unused space. I totally agree with the viewpoint of planting trees since it can mitigate the problem of air pollution and provide holistic health for citizens. To begin with, having urban canopy cover in vacant spaces can ameliorate the air quality. This is because they release oxygen and absorb carbon dioxide through photosynthesis, helping to regulate the temperature in the cities. For example, numerous studies indicate that increaing canopy cover in urban areas can significantly mitigate the predicament of atmospheric pollution, which contributes to a reduction in the rate of global warming. Moreover, trees play a role in boosting the general public's health. Shade and tranquillity provided by urban forests offer a peaceful environment which attracts residents to spend time outdoors. In this space, individuals can engage in physical activities, such as walking, and yoga. Regular access of these areas can help to reduce stress levels and alleviate their respiratory diseases, which is mandatory for improving cardiovascular fitness. To conclude, I firmly contend that building green spaces can reduce air pollution in the metroplitan cities and enhance the well-being of locals. Ultimately, planting trees is far more important than constructing houses.